Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law

School of Education

Media Contacts

If you require a Education expert, please contact the University of Leeds Press Office on 0113 343 4031 or email the press office.

Job Vacancies

For current vacancies in the School of Education and other areas of the University of Leeds please see the Jobs page.

Academic Staff

A - Z by Surname
A   B   C   D   E   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   O   P   R   S   T   W   Z

A

Dr. Mohammad Javad Ahmadian - Lecturer in TESOL, Programme Leader for MA TESOL and BA English, Language and Education
Email: M.J.Ahmadian@leeds.ac.uk

Samyia Ambreen - Academic Teaching Fellow
Email: S.Ambreen@leeds.ac.uk

B

Dr Richard Badger - Senior Lecturer in Education
Tel: 0113 3434644
Email: r.g.badger@education.leeds.ac.uk

Dr Chris Bailey - Research Officer
Tel: 0113 3434539
Email: c.j.bailey@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Indira Banner - Lecturer in Science Education
Tel: 0113 3434637
Email: i.banner@education.leeds.ac.uk

Professor Mike Baynham - Professor of TESOL
Tel: 0113 3434481
Email: M.Baynham@education.leeds.ac.uk

Professor Simon Borg - Visiting Professor of TESOL
Email: s.borg@education.leeds.ac.uk

Mrs Helen Bradbury - Senior Lecturer in Clinical Education
Tel: 0113 3435852
Email: h.m.bradbury@leeds.ac.uk

C

Dr Mary Chambers - Associate Professor in Special Needs in Education; Programme Leader for BA Childhood Studies
Tel: 0113 3433576
Email: M.E.Chambers@education.leeds.ac.uk

Dr Gary Chambers - Associate Professor in TESOL
Tel: 0113 3434536
Email: G.N.Chambers@education.leeds.ac.uk

Mr Graham Chambers - Senior Lecturer
Tel: 0113 3433577
Email: g.chambers@education.leeds.ac.uk

Professor Pia Christensen - Professor of Anthropology and Childhood Studies
Tel: 0113 3430250
Email: p.christensen@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Paula Clarke - Associate Professor in Childhood and Inclusive Education
Tel: 0113 3439410
Email: p.j.clarke@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Jean Conteh - Senior Lecturer in Primary Education
Tel: 0113 3437958
Email: J.Conteh@leeds.ac.uk

Ms Taryn Coop - Research Assistant in International Higher Education
Tel: 0113 343 4539
Email: t.coop@leeds.ac.uk

D

Dr Hayley Davies - Lecturer in Childhood Studies
Tel: 0113 343 9699
Email: h.m.davies@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Alice Deignan - Professor of Applied Linguistics
Tel: 0113 3434920
Email: a.h.deignan@education.leeds.ac.uk

Professor James Donnelly - Emeritus Professor
Tel: 0113 3434608
Email: J.F.Donnelly@education.leeds.ac.uk

Mrs Clare Donnison - Tutor for Education and Professional studies (EPS) / Personal Tutor
Email: c.e.donnison@leeds.ac.uk

E

Professor Linda Evans - Visiting professor at the University of Leeds, and professor of education at the University of Manchester.
Email: linda.evans@manchester.ac.uk

G

Dr Laura Grassick - Teaching Fellow in TESOL
Tel: 0113 343 6453
Email: l.j.grassick@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Simon Green - Lecturer in TESOL
Tel: 0113 34 34537
Email: S.J.M.Green@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Yvonne Griffiths - Associate Professor in Childhood Studies and Education
Tel: 0113 343 9788
Email: y.griffiths@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Gunn - Visiting Fellow
Email: a.s.gunn@education.leeds.ac.uk

H

Dr Judith Hanks - Associate Professor in Language Education
Tel: 0113 3430524
Email: J.I.Hanks@education.leeds.ac.uk

Dr Peter Hart - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 3434529
Email: P.J.Hart@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Lou Harvey - Lecturer in Language Education
Tel: 0113 343 9114
Email: L.T.Harvey@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Judith Hebron - Lecturer in Childhood Studies
Tel: 0113 34 34553
Email: j.hebron@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Barbara Hibbert - Part-time tutor in History / Personal Tutor
Email: b.hibbert@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Jeremy Higham - Dean of the Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law
Tel: 0113 3437428
Email: j.j.s.higham@leeds.ac.uk

Prof. Phil Hodkinson - Emeritus Professor
Email: p.m.hodkinson@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Matt Homer - Associate Professor in Quantitative Methods and Assessment
Tel: 0113 3434654
Email: M.S.Homer@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Amanda Howard - Teaching Fellow (TESOL)
Tel: 0113 343 4526
Email: a.j.howard@education.leeds.ac.uk

Dr Ann-Marie Hunter - Teaching Fellow in TESOL
Email: A.M.Hunter@leeds.ac.uk

I

Dr Michael Inglis - Lecturer in Science Education
Tel: 0113 3434674
Email: m.inglis@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Mariya P Ivancheva - Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 34 31700
Email: m.ivancheva@leeds.ac.uk

J

Prof. Edgar Jenkins - Emeritus Professor
Email: e.w.jenkins@education.leeds.ac.uk

K

Mr David Kirkham - Team Leader PGCE in MFL / Team Leader E-Profile
Tel: 0113 3435142
Email: d.w.kirkham@leeds.ac.uk

L

Dr Martin Lamb - Senior Lecturer
Tel: 0113 3434620
Email: m.v.lamb@education.leeds.ac.uk

Mrs Rosemary J Livesey - Lecturer in Primary Mathematics Education
Tel: 0113 3434573
Email: R.J.Livesey@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Robbie Love - Research Fellow in Applied and Corpus Linguistics
Tel: 0113 3434539
Email: r.love@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Anne Luke - Lecturer in Childhood Studies
Tel: 0113 343 3791
Email: a.c.luke@leeds.ac.uk

M

Dr Gill Main - University Academic Fellow: Young People and Precarity
Tel: 0113 3430237
Email: g.main@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Rachel Mathieson - Researcher
Tel: 0113 34 35154
Email: R.Mathieson1@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Diana Mazgutova - Lecturer in Language Education
Tel: 0113 343 3865
Email: d.mazgutova@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Maggie McPherson - Visiting Fellow
Tel: 0113 3434631
Email: M.McPherson@leeds.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor John Monaghan - Emeritus Professor of Mathematics Education
Tel: 0113 3434603
Email: J.D.Monaghan@education.leeds.ac.uk

Professor Neil Morris - Chair of Educational Technology, Innovation and Change
Tel: 0113 343 7014
Email: N.P.Morris@leeds.ac.uk

O

Dr Rebecca O'Rourke - Senior Teaching Fellow
Tel: 0113 3433181
Email: r.k.o'rourke@leeds.ac.uk

P

Dr Shirley-Anne Paul - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 3431761
Email: S.A.Paul@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Susan Pearson - Visiting Fellow
Email: s.e.pearson@education.leeds.ac.uk

Dr Carlo Perrotta - University Academic Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 4639
Email: c.perrotta@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Mark Pike PhD - Professor of Education
Tel: 0113 343 4606
Email: M.Pike@education.leeds.ac.uk

Professor Alan Prout - Professor of Sociology and Childhood Studies
Tel: 0113 3434552
Email: a.prout@leeds.ac.uk

R

Dr Emma Rempe-Gillen - Lecturer in Mathematics Education
Tel: 0113 343 0517
Email: E.RempeGillen@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Penelope Robinson - Senior Lecturer
Tel: 0113 3434526
Email: p.j.robinson@education.leeds.ac.uk

Jim Ryder - Professor of Science Education
Email: J.Ryder@education.leeds.ac.uk

S

Dr Jackie Salter - Programme Leader MA (Deaf Education)
Tel: 0113 343 4601
Email: j.m.salter@leeds.ac.uk

Dr James Simpson - Senior Lecturer in Language Education; Academic Group Leader, Language Education Academic Group
Tel: 0113 3434687
Email: j.e.b.simpson@education.leeds.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor David Sugden - Emeritus Professor of Special Needs in Education
Tel: 0113 3434533
Email: d.a.sugden@education.leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ruth Swanwick - Professor in Deaf Education and Director of Research and Innovation for the School of Education
Tel: 0113 3434582
Email: r.a.swanwick@education.leeds.ac.uk

Dr Bronwen J Swinnerton - Research Fellow in Digital Learning
Tel: 0113 343 7837
Email: b.j.swinnerton@leeds.ac.uk

T

Mr Innocent Tasara - Lecturer in Mathematics Education
Tel: 0113 34 34622
Email: i.tasara@leeds.ac.uk

Ms Lucy Taylor - Teaching fellow, Primary English
Tel: 0113 3434538
Email: l.taylor@leeds.ac.uk

W

Dr Aisha Walker - Associate Professor in Technology, Education and Learning
Tel: 0113 3434633
Email: S.A.Walker@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Martin Wedell - Senior Lecturer in TESOL - Head of International Education
Tel: 0113 3434531
Email: M.Wedell@education.leeds.ac.uk

Dr Michael Wilson - Programme Leader for International Educational Management
Tel: 0113 3434580
Email: m.d.wilson@education.leeds.ac.uk

Z

Dr Huahui Zhao - Lecturer in Language Education
Tel: 0113 343 5593
Email: h.zhao1@leeds.ac.uk

© Copyright Leeds 2018